Viewpoint Prättigau

Rätikon Border Massif

Carschinahütte vor der imposanten Sulzfluh

Show all 4 images

Nina Caprez im Silbergeier


The Rätikon is divided into three countries: Switzerland, Austria and the Principality of Liechtenstein. In total, there are around 300 named peaks in the Rätikon, all under 3000 metres. The Rätikon is also an issue in climbing circles: climbers from all over the world make a pilgrimage to the Prättigau.

The Rätikon offers a wide range of hiking trails on the border with Austria. Countless climbing routes in the best flat limestone, waiting in the miles-long walls, which range from the Schijenfluh to the Kirchlispitze. The climbing area is also appreciated in international climbing circles for its diversity, and several climbing guides have already been dedicated to it.

The 10 highest peaks:

Schesaplana, 2964 m above sea level.M.
Panüelerkopf, 2859 m above sea level.M.
Salaruelkopf, 2841 m above sea level.M.
Rock head, 2833 m above sea level.M.
Three towers, Large tower 2830 m above sea level.M.
Drusenfluh, main summit, 2827 m above sea level.M.
adrisahorn, 2826 m above sea level.M.
Sulzfluh, main summit 2817 m above sea level.M.
Sulzfluh, west peak 2812 m above sea level.M.
Sheep heads, 2806 m above sea level.M.


Responsible for this content Prättigau Tourismus GmbH.
This content has been translated automatically.

Outdooractive Logo

This website uses technology and content from the Outdooractive platform.