Event Davos Klosters

Klosters Music - Four Seasons

Birdsong in spring, sluggishness in the summer heat, autumn folk festivals, freezing cold in winter, probably no other composition has such a direct reference to nature as that of Antonio Vivaldi.


03.08.2023 at 19:00 o'clock
CHF 125.00 | 90.00 | 65.00
Duration: 110 min. incl. intermission
WC Arena Klosters

The four violin concertos are among the best-known works of all. It takes a highly musical soloist like Arabella Steinbacher to make this classical hit appear completely new. In contrast to the violinist who made Johannes Brahms' Violin Concerto shine at the last festival, the Kammerakademie Potsdam is visiting Klosters for the first time. The ensemble brought Johann Sebastian Bach's Brandenburg Concerto No. 5 in D major and the passionate string Symphony No. 12 in G minor composed by the young Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy in Berlin from his homeland.

Arabella Steinbacher, violin
Magalie Mosnier, flute
Jermaine Sprout, harpsichord
Chamber Academy Potsdam

Antonio Vivaldi (1678–1741)
Violin Concertos «The Four Seasons»


Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy (1809-1847)
String Symphony No. 12 in G minor

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685–1750)
Brandenburg Concerto No. 5 in D major, BWV 1050


Responsible for this content Klosters Music.
This content has been translated automatically.

Guidle Logo

This website uses content from Guidle.