Geschäft Disentis Sedrun
Mobile Sägerei, Clavadi
The mobile sawmill was put into operation in 1934 Clavadi and served as a livelihood for the buyer for many years.
With this sawmill the wood for the stables and the alpine hut in Nadels processed (1935). The mobile sawmill was also used for the construction of the old Russeiner bridge (1937) and for the construction of the reservoir in Russein / Barcuns (1947). Since 1950, the sawmill has been located in a shelter in Clavadi. Until 2008, boards and beams were sawn here. In 2014, the sawmill was dismantled and the municipality built a public parking lot on this site. Thanks to the efforts of various residents, part of the sawmill was saved. In a new subsand, visitors can admire the preserved parts and tools.
Responsible for this content Surselva Tourism.
This content has been translated automatically.
This website uses technology and content from the Outdooractive platform.