Parish church of St. Peter and Paul Meierhof, Obersaxen
Although this late Gothic building was damaged in the village fire of 1740, it was essentially preserved until 1904. The entire complex was then rebuilt with the exception of the tower.
Now open bis ${formattedHours.closesAtString}
Closed
Opens again on ${formattedHours.nextOpening.opensAtString}
The oldest records about the parish church of Sumvitg date back to the ninth and tenth centuries. At that time, the church was dedicated to Saint Columban. Emperor Charlemagne (+814) donated the church to the successor of Bishop Tello, who in turn bequeathed the church to the Disentis Abbey. A new building and three altars were consecrated on June 13, 1633.
Now open bis ${formattedHours.closesAtString}
Closed
Opens again on ${formattedHours.nextOpening.opensAtString}
The church is located on the main road, in the center of the small village of Peiden. It was built in the early 18th century. After a fire in 1896, it was enlarged during restoration. Key available.
Now open bis ${formattedHours.closesAtString}
Closed
Opens again on ${formattedHours.nextOpening.opensAtString}
The south-facing Baroque church was built in the mid-17th century on the site of two previous buildings. In the vestibule there is a remarkable but also shocking example of a martyred Christ on the cross (4).
Now open bis ${formattedHours.closesAtString}
Closed
Opens again on ${formattedHours.nextOpening.opensAtString}
It is believed that there was already a chapel in Surrein in 1595. The church was re-consecrated in 1643. The church of Surrein is dedicated to St. Placidus. The present church with three altars was built by the Capuchins and consecrated in 1695. In 1786, Surrein became an independent parish. The church was fully renovated in 1908. The last major renovation took place in 1950/51.
Now open bis ${formattedHours.closesAtString}
Closed
Opens again on ${formattedHours.nextOpening.opensAtString}
The church is located on the main road, in the center of the small village of Peiden. It was built in the early 18th century. After a fire in 1896, it was enlarged during restoration. Key available.
Now open bis ${formattedHours.closesAtString}
Closed
Opens again on ${formattedHours.nextOpening.opensAtString}
The parish church of Sogn Gion and Sogn Antoni was consecrated in 1600. All that remains of this church today is the choir. A new building was constructed between 1696 and 1700.
Now open bis ${formattedHours.closesAtString}
Closed
Opens again on ${formattedHours.nextOpening.opensAtString}
The Sogn Stiafen church stands in the middle of the village of Cumbel. It was built at the beginning of the 16th century and was rebuilt and enlarged in 1689.
Now open bis ${formattedHours.closesAtString}
Closed
Opens again on ${formattedHours.nextOpening.opensAtString}