Mulin da Surin/Ehemalige Mühle bei Surin, Lumbrein/Surin
The mill near Surin, whose remains of the wall are still visible today, was built at the beginning of the 17th century. Research shows that it was in operation from about 1670 to 1941.
Now open bis ${formattedHours.closesAtString}
Closed
Opens again on ${formattedHours.nextOpening.opensAtString}
On the upper edge of the village of Surcasti, in the middle of a meadow, lies the equally massive and magnificent panoramic menhir. According to the Research Centre for Places of Power in Switzerland, the panorama menhir is the middle stone of a large, supra-regional stone circle.
Now open bis ${formattedHours.closesAtString}
Closed
Opens again on ${formattedHours.nextOpening.opensAtString}
The Chasa Jaura is a typical local farmhouse from the 17th century and has been under cantonal protection since 1971. Since 1973 it has been a cultural forum for the local population and vacation guests.
Now open bis ${formattedHours.closesAtString}
Closed
Opens again on ${formattedHours.nextOpening.opensAtString}
Appolonia Cleric falls silent and becomes Camilla.
Travelling radio play Porchabella
- Bird of Freedom: In eight listening experiences you will learn what happened here 300 years ago on the hike from Chants up to the Porchabella Glacier?!
The audio file can be found at the back of the pictures.
Now open bis ${formattedHours.closesAtString}
Closed
Opens again on ${formattedHours.nextOpening.opensAtString}