Local Authority Arosa Lenzerheide

Gemeinde Arosa


Show all 7 images

Gemeinde Arosa


The municipal administration in the town hall in Arosa is open from Monday to Friday for the concerns of residents and visitors. In St. Peter, the Valley Chancellery is open on Tuesdays and Wednesdays for all concerns and questions. The offices of the municipal administration carry out the public administrative tasks. In addition, the administration implements the decisions of the municipal board and, within its competence, the provisions of municipal and superior law. The heads of departments manage their departments and work closely with the responsible head of department (municipal board).
The political authorities of the municipality of Arosa are the municipal board consisting of four members and a municipal president, the municipal parliament with a total of fourteen members, seven members from the valley villages and seven from the village of Arosa, the audit committee with three members and the school council with four members and a president.
The political organisation of the municipality of Arosa as well as the competences of the individual bodies and authorities are governed by the provisions of the superordinate cantonal law as well as by the provisions of the municipal constitution. The authorities of the political municipality of Arosa are elected for a period of four years.


Gemeinde Arosa

Gemeindeverwaltung Arosa, Postrasse 168, 7050 Arosa

Responsible for this content: Arosa Lenzerheide.
This content has been translated automatically.

Outdooractive Logo

This website uses technology and content from the Outdooractive platform.