Friedau Castle in Zizers, built by the Bishop of Chur, Volkhart, was once a center of episcopal jurisdiction. Today, it belongs to the district of Fünf Dörfer. The House of the Bell, one of the oldest buildings, formerly served as the town hall.
Now open bis ${formattedHours.closesAtString}
Closed
Opens again on ${formattedHours.nextOpening.opensAtString}
The Old Post in the Weisstannental is an interactive museum with a rich history of nearly 250 years. It includes the old village sawmill and dairy, offering insights into the timber rafting of the 19th century.
Now open bis ${formattedHours.closesAtString}
Closed
Opens again on ${formattedHours.nextOpening.opensAtString}
On the edge of the forest above Flond in a clearing is the Chischlun family fireplace, which is equipped with an adjustable grate, wood supply and tables.
Now open bis ${formattedHours.closesAtString}
Closed
Opens again on ${formattedHours.nextOpening.opensAtString}
The church of San Giorgio, in a dominant position over the village of Lostallo, is one of the oldest buildings still existing in the valley. In fact, it was already mentioned in a letter of April 21, 1219.
Now open bis ${formattedHours.closesAtString}
Closed
Opens again on ${formattedHours.nextOpening.opensAtString}