Window to the Swiss Alps.

Glacier Express

The Glacier Express of the Rhaetian Railway at the Oberalp Pass
From St. Moritz, Davos or Chur to the Matterhorn: The Glacier Express takes you on one of the most beautiful routes through the Alps. Some of the best views are the Rhine Gorge and the Oberalp Pass at 2,033 m above sea level. You can allow yourself to be indulged in your seat with regional specialities.
Watch GLACIER EXPRESS - Window to the Swiss Alps - Vollversion on YouTube.
Eröffnungsfahrt Glacier Express

Facts and Figures

  • First journey: 1930
  • Route length: 291 Kilometer
  • Journey time: 8 Stunden
  • Number of tunnels: 91
  • Number of bridges: 291

Frequently Asked Questions

Where does the Glacier Express start? The Glacier Express starts in St. Moritz, although you can also board the train in Davos, Tiefencastel and Chur. You can find more information on the official website.
What time does the train depart? In the winter months, the journey starts in St. Moritz at 8.51 am. In the summer months, the train departs twice daily at 8.51 am and 9.50 am. As departure times are subject to change, please check the official website before travelling.
Where can I book the journey? The seat on the Glacier Express must be reserved in advance. You can make the reservation and booking online.
Mehr anzeigen
Paar im Glacier Express
Mehr anzeigen
Glacier Express in Bever
Mehr anzeigen
Passengers on the Glacier Express
Special Offers

Railservice Glacier Express

The customer service is there for you daily from 07.00 to 19.00.

Der Bernina Express im Engadin
Mehr anzeigen

Also popular

From Glaciers to Palms.

Bernina Express

A masterpiece of railway engineering: the Bernina and Albulaline has been recognised as part of the UNESCO World Heritage since 2008.

Mehr anzeigen