The Schams Valley Museum is located in a typical farmhouse with a barn doorway. The former way of life of the locals can be imagined and understood through everyday objects from times long past.
Now open bis ${formattedHours.closesAtString}
Closed
Opens again on ${formattedHours.nextOpening.opensAtString}
Both the Roman path and the later main route from 1472 once led through the narrowest section of the gorge on the west side in the centre of the Viamala Gorge.
Now open bis ${formattedHours.closesAtString}
Closed
Opens again on ${formattedHours.nextOpening.opensAtString}
The chapel of San Carlo al Sabbione, built in 1686, is located near the historic centre. In 2019, it will be immersed in color thanks to the artist David Tremlett.
Now open bis ${formattedHours.closesAtString}
Closed
Opens again on ${formattedHours.nextOpening.opensAtString}
The chapel was consecrated in 1716 and is located in the western part of Surrein. It is oriented towards the east and has a three-sided closed chancel. The chapel was extensively and beautifully restored in 2011.
Now open bis ${formattedHours.closesAtString}
Closed
Opens again on ${formattedHours.nextOpening.opensAtString}
The existing Sogn Gudegn chapel was built in 1648 and consecrated with an altar on May 16, 1649. It stands on the lower edge of the village on the road towards Degen.
Key available.
Now open bis ${formattedHours.closesAtString}
Closed
Opens again on ${formattedHours.nextOpening.opensAtString}