Unterterzen - Filzbach - Weesen
We walk on the road upwards towards Quarten. At the small bridge we take the hiking trail that leads us directly to the parish church of St.Gallus von Quarten, built in 1862. Continue upwards past the local parish hall to Afadella, then we briefly follow the scenic road towards Lake Murg. This small detour rewards us with a unique view of the Churfirsten, which rises steeply on the opposite bank of the lake. Below us, on the lake, lies Murg, opposite the sunny Quinten.
In the Neubruchwald we branch off to Tasten, then we cross the Murgbach on a curved bridge. If there is a lot of water flowing, a short detour to the nearby waterfall is worthwhile. Through the shady forest we reach Guflen, then it goes steeply down through the Scheeliwald to the Rotbach, which forms the border to the canton of Glarus. Uphill again we hike to Erggeli and on a scenic route to Geissegg. Down by the lake is Teufwinkel, further ahead greets the church of Mühlehorn, which was built in 1760 by the well-known master builder Johann Ulrich Grubenmann von Teufen. Our hike takes us over the Meerenbach to Walenguflen and Obstalden. At the top right is the village of Amden, above which Mattstock and Speer rise. Past the playground near Rüttegg we hike to Filzbach. We descend to the stream of the same name, then we go up again to the village. During excavations in 1959, remains of a Roman viewpoint from the 1st century BC were found.Past the post office and the Lihn holiday home, we climb partly steeply down to the Linth Canal, which we follow to the old railway bridge. Along the shore, past the campground, the ship's hut and the lido we reach the train station Weesen. A detour to the town is worthwhile.
Responsible for this content Heidiland Tourism Ltd..
This content has been translated automatically.
This website uses technology and content from the Outdooractive platform.